Find Us On Facebook

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Final Performance of Eddie Van Halen

Badlands of Indiana (October 21, 2020) - Eddie Van Halen, the mesmerizing lead guitarist for Van Halen who inspired countless future musicians to pick up the instrument during the arena rock era of the late 1970's, the 1980's and into the 90's, passed away this month at the age of 65.

RELATED | Eddie Van Halen Dead at 65

Footage of Eddie Van Halen's final show with Van Halen is now available to watch on YouTube. The 21 song set includes an over the top guitar solo from the late guitarist was uploaded by user Greg L, who matched footage taken of the event from multiple angles with audio from the soundboard. 

The concert took place on October 4, 2015, and was the second of two shows Van Halen played at the Hollywood Bowl to conclude their summer tour that year. The tour was their third since reuniting with front man David Lee Roth in 2007.

Check out the concert's full set list below:

  1. Light Up The Sky 
  2. Runnin’ With The Devil 
  3. Romeo Delight 
  4. Everybody Wants Some!! 
  5. Drop Dead Legs
  6. Feel Your Love Tonight 
  7. Somebody Get Me A Doctor 
  8. She’s The Woman 
  9. I’ll Wait 
  10. Little Guitars 
  11. Dance The Night Away 
  12. Beautiful Girls 
  13. Women In Love… 
  14. Hot For Teacher 
  15. Dirty Movies 
  16. Ice Cream Man (John Brim cover) 
  17. Unchained 
  18. Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love 
  19. You Really Got Me (The Kinks cover) 
  20. Panama 
  21. Jump

The video has been viewed over 89,000 times since being uploaded on October 14. You can watch it in full below.

Thankfully, high-quality footage of Van Halen’s final public performances, which took place at the outdoor Hollywood venue on October 2nd & 4th in 2015, is still available for fans to enjoy.